Good Idea / Bad Idea : While Sick

Acquired a cold.  It’s wiped me out for the past few days.  My brain has risen to some level of cognizance, but I’m not sure how long that will last.  So, a simple post for today, in the tradition of Good Idea / Bad Idea from Animaniacs.

Good Ideas While Sick:

Drinking orange juice

Sleeping

Taking medicine

Wearing pajamas and watching the entire original Star Wars trilogy in between naps.  (I slept through the first third of Return of the Jedi.)

Reading a book

Bad Ideas While Sick:

Driving, especially just after taking cold medicine.  What was that on the warning label about not handling large machinery?

Going to work and getting your co-workers sick.  (I went to work Tuesday.  My brain felt like it was going to implode by the end of the day.)

Writing a coherent blog post – at least I think this is coherent….

Hope your holidays can be germ free.  I think I’m feeling better.  Hopefully, I’ll have something witty to say next week.

9 thoughts on “Good Idea / Bad Idea : While Sick

  1. Do you ever drink lemon tea with honey in it? Does wonders for me while I have a cold. That and the nasal rinse. It’s soooo weird, but it helps.

Leave a Reply

