Adventure Awaits: Introducing the L. Palmer Chronicles

It is a truth universally recognized that every writer, whether published or not, is in need of a good blog. – (Something Jane Austen would have written if she lived today.)

When starting Good. Wholesome. Fun, I was a novice blogger with a thousand ideas, but little idea of how to execute them.  Now, I wouldn’t call myself an expert, but I feel I have a decent understanding of blogging.  The title “Good, Wholesome, Fun” no longer encapsulates the purpose of my blog.  In the beginning, I hoped to make a family-oriented site where parents could go to learn about events, movies, and television appropriate for kids and adults.  However, this does not match the fiction I hope to publish, nor does it match what the blog has become.  Fellow blogger Rarasaur described my blog as “Geeky, hilarious, wholesome fun.”  I’d like to think that’s true, and push my geekness and silliness to the next level.

Thus, I am proud to announce …

[Cue magnificent fanfare complete with drum roll]

That’s right.  I’m moving, sailing off of a free site to a paid for URL, and to a blog name that better fits with my goals and style.

I’m grateful for the many who have chosen to follow Good. Wholesome. Fun, and hope you’ll travel with me and follow The L. Palmer Chronicles.

I’ll place a link to new posts over the next month or so, for anyone who hasn’t joined yet.

Thank you once again to everyone who’s liked, commented, and taken the time to read my posts, and I hope we can continue having adventures together.

[Cue Final Fantasy You Won The Battle Music]

12 thoughts on “Adventure Awaits: Introducing the L. Palmer Chronicles

  1. I hope you don’t forget about your friends here at wordpress and continue to participate in our blogs, but honestly…good luck to you! I will follow your new adventure with excitement. I think this is a great quest and I leave you with the words from one of my favorite authors:

    “It’s a dangerous business, Frodo, going out your door. You step onto the road, and if you don’t keep your feet, there’s no knowing where you might be swept off to.”

    • The new site is still hosted via WordPress. The only differences are 1. a new domain name without the .wordpress.com ending, 2. a different look and style. Other than that, it’s about the same. So, yes I’ll be sticking around the wordpress world. Thanks for sticking with it, and for the quote from Lord of the Rings.

Leave a Reply

