Look! The prettier update promised in the previous post!
Have you followed the L. Palmer Chronicles yet? It’s going to be a spectacular journey, and it’s a lot less fun without you.
Today’s flavor: Movies of 2012 I actually saw in the theater.

The L. Palmer Chronicles

Welcome to the First Annual Watched In Theater Awards (WIT)!

As Hollywood races from The Golden Globes to The Oscars, I’ve decided to create my own awards for the movies I’ve actually seen in the theater.  While there are many high-quality films nominated for awards, and have one awards, I have seen a relative few.  This is mostly due to my lack of spare time.  While I enjoy films that push envelopes and pose deep questions about humanity and the human existence, I’d rather spend the few spare hours I have disappearing into a fun, escapist void.  At the same time, the film has to appear via trailers and reviews to tell a good story, portray strong characters, and have enough substance to make me think.

The Judging Criteria:

  1. I’ve actually seen the film in a movie theater
  2. Following the theory of a good friend of mine, “Would I buy…

View original post 1,113 more words

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

